News

Friday 17 January
Rehearsals with Guildhall School Musicians confirmed for March

Wednesday 15 January
Rehearsal venues for Bristol concert confirmed

Monday 13 January
London Jazz News interviews Kate Williams for a podcast on working with William Goodchild and preparing for the Bill Evans and the Impressionists concerts in Bristol and London

Friday 10 January
Interplay Bristol meeting with Kate, William, Peter Conway and Roger Huckle (Leader, Bristol Ensemble) plus photo shoot: Kate and William photographed by Rosa Fay Photography. Kate and William meet pm to discuss programme and orchestrations

Wednesday 18 December 2013
Interplay lunchtime meeting in London: Kate, William and Peter Conway – PR and marketing

Friday 29 November 2013
Interplay website designed by Rachel Goodchild Designs is launched

Monday 25 November 2013
Interplay lunchtime meeting in London: Kate, William and Peter Conway - arrangements

Monday 18 November 2013
Bristol and London concert dates are confirmed. Work on programme begins including booking classical scores and parts, and starting new compositions and arrangements. Bristol Ensemble is confirmed as pro chamber orchestra for the Bristol concert.

Sunday 17 November 2013
News of ACE Grants for the Arts award success comes in

Wednesday 2 October 2013
ACE Grants for the Arts application finished and submitted

Thursday 11 July 2013
Eiron Bailey, Director of Music Specialism at Bristol Cathedral Choir School, agrees to Kate Williams’ proposal for a workshop for BCCS musicians on 8 March 2014

Friday 5 July 2013
Martin Hathaway, Head of Jazz Studies Guildhall School of Music, agrees to LGSMD’s Jazz Festival hosting Interplay’s London concert
Thursday 4 July 2013
Meeting Rachel Nelken, Arts Council England, in London with Kate and Peter Conway to guage ACE’s potential interest

Thursday 31 January 2013
William meets with Peter Conway of Peter Conway Management to discuss proposition. Peter on board.

Friday 12 October 2012
Idea for Interplay Series is hatched after Kate Williams’ Quartet gig at the Bebop Club Bristol